Vagabond Mantras by Yunus Emre & Rumi

by Ashe Vagabond of the Vagabond Express

1.

There is a desert.

I long to be walking,

a wide emptiness,

peace beyond any understanding of it.

 

2.

I have no religion;

My religion is love.

I have no nation;

My nation is humanity.

 

3.

Out beyond ideas of

wrongdoing and rightdoing,

there is a field.

I’ll meet you there.

 

monet

 

1. The second poem is a fairly unknown piece by Yunus Emre, a Turkish poet. 

2. Photo is Claude Monet “The Poppy Field”

Tags:

What do YOU think about all this.....?

